Welcome graphic

 Registration for the 2017 season is now CLOSED. 

Game change!!!   Check out the revised schedules below. 

  

 The Mt. Pleasant Girls Softball Association operates with a 13 member volunteer board.  If you are interested in a board member position, please let one of the current board members know. 

Girls ages Pre-k through 12 grade are eligible to participate in the recreational softball program.  Practices take place in April and games start the beginning of May.  Softball diamonds are located on Cherry Street just north of the railroad tracks. 

Click here for the 2017 Master Game Schedule (revised 5/24/17)

Click here for the Kindergarten/Instruction League Game Schedule (Revised 5/22/17)

Click here for the American League Game Schedule (revised 5/24/17)

Click here for the National League Game Schedule (revised 5/22/17)

Click here for the JR/SR League Game Schedule (revised 5/22/17)

Click Here to open 2017 Registration Form

 Thank you to the following for your support:

William M and Donna J Hoaglin Foundation for grant dollars to add sidewalks and help purchase a new field gator

Rob Zeglen for leading the new roof project.

Mark Ledbetter for new siding project. 

Lance Refuse for waste disposal services

Mt. Pleasant Utilities for replacing burnt out lights

 

 

Board Members:

Diane Magnani (Umpires)dmagnani@accessenergycoop.com     Mike Richtman(President, Grounds/Equipment)  mprichtman@gmail.com

Linda Kelley (Treasurer, sign-up/opening day) lkk@whitfieldlaw.com    Kevin Elmore (Grounds/Equipment) kcae2003@yahoo.com

Eric Larson (Secretary, grounds/equpment) eslarson325@gmail.com   Phil West (umpires/rules) 5westfamily2000@gmail.com

Tamara Hudson(sign-up/opening day) tghudson31@gmail.com         Jason Johnston(umpires/rules) jvjohns1975@gmail.com

Jill Ita(concessions) jita_230@hotmail.com     Buffy Simons (concessions) buffy.simons@yahoo.com

Beth Calhoun (Vice President) bcalhoun@accessenergycoop.com    Doug Slobodnik (Umpires/Rules) slobodnikdoug@gmail.com

Sara Borders (Concessions) ms98@iowatelecom.net  

MP Girls Softball By laws